I probably overdid it with this meal tonight. I tend to get frustrated when I don’t feel well enough to prepare a proper meal. I like my own cooking. I am not a fan of ‘fast food’. And because I had so many parts of this meal already prepared (pre-cooked, frozen chickpeas; storebought curry paste; frozen cooked spinach; frozen naan breads – all from meals past) I figured it wouldn’t be a big deal. But I guess I take how much effort I put into our meals for granted when I’m feeling well, because this took a lot out of me. So be forewarned. If you’re thinking of replicating this dinner, set aside a couple of hours to prepare it; especially if you’re doing it all from scratch.

The recipes I’ve posted elsewhere and will link to them under each photo.

Chana Vindaloo (Spicy Chickpeas) on Brown Basmati

Recipe.

Vegan Palak Tofu-"Paneer" with Naan

Recipe.

Halwah / Halavah (Steamed Farina Pudding)

Recipe.